Headphones (3 Viewers)

JCK

Biased
JCK
May 11, 2004
So I have been using Bose Quiet Comfort 35 ii for three years or so. I love them but during the summer they are annoying as I tend to get warm and sweaty wearing them outside.

I usually don't like in ears but I decided in the end to stay loyal to Bose and got the second generation Quiet Comfort earbuds. I am blown away, I never thought I would get get better ANC than my QC35s. The music quality is also a step or two better. I am not giving up on my previous ones. I am keeping both as thay will both get their use.

So what are you all using?

Buy on AliExpress.com

petersmit

Mar 14, 2006
I use Sennheiser cx 300s in ear.
I don't have a lot of knowledge on quality and stuff but these are the best I've ever had. Better than my previous Sennheisers, cable is thick so won't get tangled and the sound is great.

Then again, no knowledge so please look up the details if you are that kind of enthousiast

swag

L'autista
Administrator
Sep 23, 2003
I'm hard on my headphones. I mostly use them hiking, walking, climbing, etc.

So most of the time I just use Monoprice "Enhanced Bass Noise Isolating Earbuds Headphones with Built-in Microphone and Play/Pause Control".

https://www.monoprice.com/product?p_id=10153

At $4.10 a set, I can go through them like toilet paper if I want to. But they actually last. :D

And with the built-in mic I can use them for Zoom calls and crap for work when I need something for my laptop.

I've bought much pricier phones with better audio quality ... but they're not worth the cost for the added quality, IMO. I've lost a lot of money on good headphones that way.

bongraider

Feb 6, 2012
I use a Soundpeats Mini Pro HS. Its affordable, HiRes, and well-built. Sounds superb as well. Its ANC is really effective at neutering ambient noise.

Sent from my SM-A325F using Tapatalk

GordoDeCentral

Diez
Apr 14, 2005