There's only one Captain (1 Viewer)

Azzurri7

Pinturicchio
Dec 16, 2003
For once, today, I wish I was a writer or man of poet to write how I really feel towards Alessandro Del Piero. I will never do him any justice because words alone can't express how I feel, how I felt and what I've passed through this season precisely.

This day was always going to come, this was always scaring me, I never knew how it was going to feel and what would be my reaction because I simply haven't seen Juve without Del Piero let alone watching Juve in 1994 because of him. Crying (yes crying quietly and out loud when he finished his lap) when he walked off the pitch against Atalanta, those were the tears of childhood, tears of suffering with Ale, tears of enjoying his goals and victories, tears of his horrible injuries, tears of demonstrating class, kindness, modesty, leadership, charisma, role-model, tears of everything Alessandro Del Piero represents.

I don't have much to say about his talent, since some football legends and important figures in football have said it better

When Sivori said: I haven't seen a young player with such brain, never.
Bettega: If you're looking for satisfaction in football then it's Del Piero.
Platini: The only player I see myself in when I watch. He was born to be the ultimate living legend.
Zoff: Anything I say about Ale, won’t give him justice. I'm proud Italian to have him.
Larsson: No one thrills me but Del Piero. I attack I see him defending, then few seconds later I see him dribbling past players .
Trap: If I don't select Del Piero then I'm one crazy man.
Zidane: I wish Ale was with me when I received the world's best player trophy.
Toldo: I love calling him the magician, when you face him you can't help but live in a world full of illusion and horror.
Totti: I wish I had the love Ale has. I'm Rome's king but he's Italy's king and it's such an honor.
Maldini: Alex is an example of excellence.