Where is MS Front Page? (1 Viewer)

gray

Senior Member
Moderator
Apr 22, 2003
30,128
#2
You have to install Microsoft Office.

On that note, I don't know why you would want to. Using Frontpage to make web pages is like using sugar to sweeten wine
 

Martin

Senior Member
Dec 31, 2000
56,859
#3
Frontpage is the worst piece of junk I ever saw. Oh wait, there are several MS products rivalling for that position.. :lazy:
 
OP
OP
Elnur_E65

Elnur_E65

Senior Member
Feb 21, 2004
10,848
#4
Hmmm... I just need to get some experience with web design, and I guess trying the worst tool would teach me better.

I do have MS Office, but I can't find Frontpage from the Start menu. I guess I have to install it separately.

Cheers guys
 

Martin

Senior Member
Dec 31, 2000
56,859
#5
Just for the record, Dreamweaver is what most "professionals" use. As do I. But if you've never seen html before, it's not for you.
 

gray

Senior Member
Moderator
Apr 22, 2003
30,128
#6
Do you have "MS Office with Frontpage"? That's what it says when i'm installing it, but i didn't really take notice since i don't use it.

For the record, my favourite program for making web pages is Notepad
 

Martin

Senior Member
Dec 31, 2000
56,859
#9
Yeah I've been thinking about recoding this site in css lately and also make it validate properly. Haven't had time for it but maybe later.. :undecide:
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)