What Instruments Do U Play? (2 Viewers)

HelterSkelter

Apr 15, 2005
i play guitar.
and ive got a band,or im trying to make one.
ive composed some stuff.
i dont follow the convential guitar playing methods btw.

i can also play a bit of keyobards.

OP
del pietro

del pietro

Aug 13, 2005
  • Thread Starter #3
    sweet... how long u been playing?
    what kind of stuff do u play?

personally i'm mixed in style.. i like classic rock.. but i learnt classical for about 5 years, so i picked up most of the technique from there.

see ur a guns & roses lover.. me too man!

HelterSkelter

Apr 15, 2005
    ++ [ originally posted by del pietro ] ++
    sweet... how long u been playing?
    what kind of stuff do u play?

personally i'm mixed in style.. i like classic rock.. but i learnt classical for about 5 years, so i picked up most of the technique from there.

see ur a guns & roses lover.. me too man! [/QUOTE

ive been playing for about 2 years,but i only got seriously into playing it a coupla months back.i was into singing before i picked up the guitar seriously.
    the thing is that i had written songs,and i was looking for band members who wud play the instruments for me,but i cudnt seem to find anyone who was genuinley interested,so i had to play the guitar myself.
    im into hard rock.stuff from the 80's.i like classic rock too,but writing hard rock probably comes more naturally to me then classic rock.
    and yes...im a die hard guns n roses fan:D
    i like wearing a black hat everytime i play:D

do u have a band?
    what do u do..covers or originals?

OP
    del pietro

del pietro

Aug 13, 2005
  • Thread Starter #8
    haha sweet bro!

Yeh will i use to do mostly covers, but now im slowly starting to perform more of my own stuff... it could have a good or bad result but its soo nice to express urself through ur own stuff.