WC2006 tickets (2 Viewers)

ZAF3000

Feb 14, 2005
Whats the best website (most reliable) for purchasing tickets for the world cup 2006.
I will have a vacation early July and my friends and I are thinking about attending the final or the semi final match. Any help would be highly appreciated.. Thanks.

Buy on AliExpress.com

Elnur_E65

Feb 21, 2004
Only the official FIFA website. There's been two rounds of ticket sales already. Third round is December 2nd or something like that.

OP
ZAF3000

ZAF3000

Feb 14, 2005
  • Thread Starter #3
    Can you please tell me how this system work?
    So I can't buy any ticket now till Decemeber? Or can I place an order now? What things should I look after and look for? What things I should keep an eye on?
    This is my first time to by a ticket online so any help would be highly appreciated.

Elnur_E65

Feb 21, 2004
    Well, here is the resource for you:

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/tickets/index.html

Their whole system is complicated. In the first round people were buying tickets for games without knowing who is playing. In the second round people were given a chance to buy ALL tickets for a given team- but Italy, Spain, USA, Sweeden, England and other good teams were already "sold out"- nobody knows how that is possible. Third round is coming up in December and people will know who is playing when, how and why. So it is expected that there will be tens of millions of people in the lottery. My advise- when tickets go on sale, be online on that day exactly at 12:00 p.m. CET time, but be ready for problems- there are some 9,000 hits per second on their website.

To answer your questions:

- no, you can't buy any tickets between now and december
    - no, you cannot place an order
    - you should look for the day when tickets go on sale again in round 3
    - hope that you will be a lucky one :) (that's what I'm doing)

Daddi

Cuadrado is juan hell of a derby king!
    Oct 27, 2004