Roberto Baggio (1 Viewer)

Dr-Juve

Mar 11, 2004
I know it’s not the right place to post this thread in but I really want to dedicate it to our former player in a special and more specific manner, the magician (as called in my place)

Roberto Baggio

Thanks for everything

Fare well

Dan

Back & Quack
Mar 9, 2004
I think its a good place.

Robby, you gave so much not only to juventus, not only to italian football, but to world football as a whole.

thanks for everything you gave, we could never thank you enuff..

Class personified: Roberto baggio

JCK

Biased
Premium
May 11, 2004
A great player that will definitely be missed

I remember him in every game what magic he did in WC94

It is sad also because I do not see him as a coach, I don't know why

I will miss you Robbie

KB824

Sep 16, 2003
Dr juve, there's a whole thread dedicated to Roby in the Rookie/History forum.

But, as far as I'm concerned, the more Baggio threads the better :)

KB824

Sep 16, 2003
man, I'm just looking at those movies from WC '94, and I was at the nigeria and Spain matches in foxboro, Massachusetts.

Ah, Memories :touched:

Azzurri7

Pinturicchio
Dec 16, 2003
i wish he finished his career with that shirt on!!! anyhow ALL THE WAY BAGGIO.....King Like You , Will Always Be In PPLZ Heart! WE LOVE U ROBBIE!!!!

Zizou

Apr 21, 2003
Baggio.

What can I say more?

I've grown up with him. When he joined Juve I was only 9 or 10 years old so I couldn`t really judge players at the time, but as soon as he wore the Italy and Juve shirt I fell in love with him (in a football way).

He became my idol. I just wanted to be like him and do whatever he did. He was my hero. I would speak about Baggio 24/7, he could do no harm in my eyes!

Then that tragic day came when he accepted the Milan offer. I was in tears (I was 15). You know that feeling when you're dumped and you feel such a sadness in your heart that you just want to stay in bed and cry your heart out all day long?