HELP ME! PC Rebooting!! (1 Viewer)

Hydde

Minimiliano Tristelli
Mar 6, 2003
ok, i think is the first time i use this forum, but im in total emergency and im desperate., this is my story.

My pc was full of viruses some weeks ago, but one of the most anoyying concerns was that it rebooted randomly...and this was a pain because i lost a lot of works form the university which were unsaved in the moment of the reboot.

ok, now i have formatted it 3 times,,and this stupid pc keeps rebooting,,, evemn without any virus inside...

when i return to the desktop after the reboot, it send a message like "ur system have recovered from a fatal error"...and sometimes the blue screen of death appears with a message about some harware or software is not instaled properly, and that it is the reason of the system unstability...

I use an Nvidia gforce card but i dont think it is the reason of the problem....
IM very sure that the problem is inside the pc, but im not good with pc problems and im desperate.

a guy told me that it can be something that is not inserted well , but i dont know.

right now im tryng it with another monitor, and it have not rebooted.. but this reboots happen randomly and im still testing this monitor...

so please if someone have any ideas...help me!!

Buy on AliExpress.com

mikhail

Jan 24, 2003
Are you backing up your files and replacing them on the computer after you format it?

Not so hot on the video cards, etc. Sorry. :down:

Marty

tuz
Administrator
Jul 2, 2005
I always wanted to say this to a person and be serious about it:

You got worms.

Ever heard of MS Blast? Well, there are variations for it. You need to setup a firewall and then use Windows Update to grab all the crucial downloads before it reboots again.

OP
Hydde

Hydde

Minimiliano Tristelli
Mar 6, 2003
  • Thread Starter #4