CM4 Tactics (2 Viewers)

Stu

Jul 14, 2002
Hey guys. I'm new to CM4 and as a matter of fact I have never played a CM game before, so I was hoping that some of you more experienced gamers could tell me which tactics work best in CM4.

Thanks in advance :)

Buy on AliExpress.com

juvenli

Apr 17, 2003
using Juventus in CM4 is quite easy to handle, and do not have much difficult. i have won the Series A League and Cup, Champion Cup in two consecutive years. With a 3-4-1-2 counter attack tactics, i havent did a lot of save/load (only load the last game when Nedved/ DP/ ZAMBO get injury.....)

for a more challenging game but not use a "unknown" club, i suggest to choose Fiolentia in series C2. I bought back Batigol and Baggio to the club when promoted to Series B. Then I bought back Toldo to the club when promoted to Series A. The fullfillment is so great~

OP
Stu

Stu

Jul 14, 2002
  • Thread Starter #6
    What's a good tactic for a 4-4-2/4-3-1-2 formation, and which type of passing should I use (direct, short, long, etc)?

My lineup for season uno:

Buffon
    Thuram Tudor Ferrara Zambrotta
    Camoranesi Tacchinardi Davids Nedved
    Trezeguet Del Piero

My lineup for season due:

Buffon
    Thuram Tudor Mexes Armand
    Camoranesi Tacchinardi Davids Nedved
    Trezeguet Del Piero

Any suggestions?

Jul 28, 2002
    well on my game i was kinda short in the dm area, tudor was playin cb n tachi n conte were out, so i tryed Zambro an he played realy well, in fact he has displaced tacchi from the first team!!!dont kno why but he jus tackle tackle tackle n his long passin an crossin and his slight bit of pace make him a pretty gud dm.

So if ur every short of a dm, try zambo!!!

Mexes....awsume, but would u say £3.0m is too much??signed for the end of the first season, wiv 15%of next sale clause

Jul 28, 2002
    btw fanta....try plyin a 3-2-2-1-2 formation......

--------------Buffon--------------------

----Thuram-Tudor-Montero------

---------Davids-Tach-------